Northern States Mortgage, LLC

Contact Us 877-808-6611

Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

Rating
4.9
92 reviews
Erin O'Connor Mancino
Scott and Collen are amazing! A refi in 14 days from start to closing!!! Absolutely the best in the business!
Scott and Collen are amazing! A refi in 14 days from start to closing!!! Absolutely the best in the business!

Erin O'Connor Mancino

3 weeks ago

Google G Posted on Google
Paige Brady
Colleen & Scott were very helpful in the process of purchasing our first home. Very responsive, friendly and very good at figuring out what loan works best for your situation!
Colleen & Scott were very helpful in the process of purchasing our first home. Very responsive, friendly and very good at figuring out what loan works best for your situation!

Paige Brady

1 month ago

Google G Posted on Google
Aaron Kozar
Thank you Colleen Rodgers for all your fantastic help on closing my loan. Couldn't have done it with out you!! Thanks again!!
Thank you Colleen Rodgers for all your fantastic help on closing my loan. Couldn't have done it with out you!! Thanks again!!

Aaron Kozar

1 month ago

Google G Posted on Google
April Chervick
Scott and Colleen are easy to work with. Good communication. Colleen even picked up documents from us in person, that my husband and I had trouble submitting digitally. We were able to close in 30 days.
Scott and Colleen are easy to work with. Good communication. Colleen even picked up documents from us in person, that my husband and I had trouble submitting digitally. We were able to close in 30 days.

April Chervick

2 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Neil Bonzo
Used these fine people for a refinance of my existing mortgage. They were able to provide me the best interest rate I could find and the process was simple and mainly online. Communication was always timely and professional. I highly recommend them and w ...
Used these fine people for a refinance of my existing mortgage. They were able to provide me the best interest rate I could find and the process was simple and mainly online. Communication was always timely and professional. I highly recommend them and would use them again in a heart beat!
Read more Hide

Neil Bonzo

2 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Chantal Nandori
Kimberly Ferraro was beyond welcoming, professional and so helpful to us for years. Thank you all for making my first buying experience smooth and easy!
Kimberly Ferraro was beyond welcoming, professional and so helpful to us for years. Thank you all for making my first buying experience smooth and easy!

Chantal Nandori

2 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Dylan Galindo
Colleen is the best! She is extremely helpful with guiding you along the closing process. Every interaction I had with her was pleasant and she came across as very resourceful and knowledgeable individual.
Colleen is the best! She is extremely helpful with guiding you along the closing process. Every interaction I had with her was pleasant and she came across as very resourceful and knowledgeable individual.

Dylan Galindo

2 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jeremy Trubilla
My wife and I found Scott and Colleen over 12 years ago when we purchased our first house... we went from pre-approval to close so fast I was confused why my friends were having such a hard time with their loans. Fast forward we are planning on building a ...
My wife and I found Scott and Colleen over 12 years ago when we purchased our first house... we went from pre-approval to close so fast I was confused why my friends were having such a hard time with their loans. Fast forward we are planning on building a home and having a hard time finding a lender that can meet our needs. Again I call up the team at Northern States, and guess what... we are building our dream home now... This is a first class outfit that takes the guess work out of this somewhat cumbersome and at times anxiety driven process. I would not trust my mortgage needs to another company, especially when it matters as much as making your dreams come true.... quite simply there is no need to look any further for your mortgage needs... just call them now, you won't be upset you did, but you will most likely be upset that you didn't.
Read more Hide

Jeremy Trubilla

7 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Lisa DiBucci
Working with Kim and Colleen was a pleasure they handled the volume of paperwork and applications which seemed endless without stressing us out in the process. We highly recommend this business and these ladies and would not hesitate to refer our families ...
Working with Kim and Colleen was a pleasure they handled the volume of paperwork and applications which seemed endless without stressing us out in the process. We highly recommend this business and these ladies and would not hesitate to refer our families and friends.
Read more Hide

Lisa DiBucci

7 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Noah Rombold
Easy and a pleasure to work with!
Easy and a pleasure to work with!

Noah Rombold

10 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Lily Anna
They got my mortgage done in two weeks after my initial lender couldn’t follow through and dropped out last minute. Best service and I would definitely use again!!
They got my mortgage done in two weeks after my initial lender couldn’t follow through and dropped out last minute. Best service and I would definitely use again!!

Lily Anna

10 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Kenny Pascoe
Scott and Colleen are great to work with. I highly recommend Northern States Mortgage.
Scott and Colleen are great to work with. I highly recommend Northern States Mortgage.

Kenny Pascoe

10 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Ashley Wolf
Had a great experience with them. They helped me through all the steps needed to purchase my home. Colleen Rodgers and Kim Ferraro were my mortgage agents, highly recommend.
Had a great experience with them. They helped me through all the steps needed to purchase my home. Colleen Rodgers and Kim Ferraro were my mortgage agents, highly recommend.

Ashley Wolf

10 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Kaylee Varga
Scott and Colleen made our first home buying experience very quick and easy! I would recommend Northern States Mortgage to anyone in the area needing a home loan.
Scott and Colleen made our first home buying experience very quick and easy! I would recommend Northern States Mortgage to anyone in the area needing a home loan.

Kaylee Varga

10 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
jazlyn dearce
My go to mortgage company! Quick, helpful and go above and beyond to get their clients what we want! Highly recommend!
My go to mortgage company! Quick, helpful and go above and beyond to get their clients what we want! Highly recommend!

jazlyn dearce

11 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Frank Maresca
It was an absolute pleasure working with Colleen and Scott. Both were very responsive, and very helpful from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a refinance, mortgage or home equity loan. Thank you again for diligent work ...
It was an absolute pleasure working with Colleen and Scott. Both were very responsive, and very helpful from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a refinance, mortgage or home equity loan. Thank you again for diligent work and commitment throughout the entire process.
Read more Hide

Frank Maresca

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Joe Serrantino
Northern States Mortgage and their team were excellent from start to finish. Extremely responsive to any inquiries and kept great communication with my wife and I. If I could give 10 stars I would! Thank you for all your help with our new home purchase!
Northern States Mortgage and their team were excellent from start to finish. Extremely responsive to any inquiries and kept great communication with my wife and I. If I could give 10 stars I would! Thank you for all your help with our new home purchase!

Joe Serrantino

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Otto Rothi
Scott was very helpful. He guided us through the process of getting a mortgage for an investment property. Highly recommend Northern States Mortgage, LLC if you want to close on a real estate purchase.
Scott was very helpful. He guided us through the process of getting a mortgage for an investment property. Highly recommend Northern States Mortgage, LLC if you want to close on a real estate purchase.

Otto Rothi

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Josh Hines
Great team to work with. Made the process super easy.
Great team to work with. Made the process super easy.

Josh Hines

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Liz Tullo
Scott and his team helped me purchase my first condo and were available to answer all of my questions throughout the process. Thank you to the Northern States Mortgage for their assistance!
Scott and his team helped me purchase my first condo and were available to answer all of my questions throughout the process. Thank you to the Northern States Mortgage for their assistance!

Liz Tullo

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Chaplain Steve Hubbard
I’ve used Northern twice. First, on the recommendation of my realtor, to buy the house I live in, and again this year to refinance the same house for a lower rate and several thousands in cash out. I’m sure I’ll use him again when it’s time to move.
I’ve used Northern twice. First, on the recommendation of my realtor, to buy the house I live in, and again this year to refinance the same house for a lower rate and several thousands in cash out. I’m sure I’ll use him again when it’s time to move.

Chaplain Steve Hubbard

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Juan Tejeda
Scott Rodgers and his TEAM proved to be the solution during this interest hike of 2022!! Not only did we receive a great rate but the overall process was quick and easy!!!
Scott Rodgers and his TEAM proved to be the solution during this interest hike of 2022!! Not only did we receive a great rate but the overall process was quick and easy!!!

Juan Tejeda

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
amy krawczak
Great service from everybody at the office, kept in great communication. Made the experience a little less stressful. All around a great experience
Great service from everybody at the office, kept in great communication. Made the experience a little less stressful. All around a great experience

amy krawczak

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Sean Campbell
Loved working with Scott, Colleen and Janna through out the home buying process! As a first time home buyer I had a ton of questions, and they were always able to help answer everything I had. Thanks all for everything!!
Loved working with Scott, Colleen and Janna through out the home buying process! As a first time home buyer I had a ton of questions, and they were always able to help answer everything I had. Thanks all for everything!!

Sean Campbell

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Gayle a
Scott was phenomenal. He researched and guided my loan process to secure my dream house. In addition, he worked at an expedited time frame due to conditions of my sale. He really helped greatly.
Scott was phenomenal. He researched and guided my loan process to secure my dream house. In addition, he worked at an expedited time frame due to conditions of my sale. He really helped greatly.

Gayle a

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Izaih Melendez
Kimberly Ferraro, Colleen Rodgers and their team were awesome! With their help, I recently closed on a condo. At first I was nervous and didn't know all of the questions I should be asking which made me worried. I was put at ease when I noticed how quickl ...
Kimberly Ferraro, Colleen Rodgers and their team were awesome! With their help, I recently closed on a condo. At first I was nervous and didn't know all of the questions I should be asking which made me worried. I was put at ease when I noticed how quickly they responded and even took the time out to explain everything in a way that was easy for me to understand. I felt lucky and grateful to be able to work with such a professional team. I was able to close on a home that has been in my family since my grandmother first owned it. Most importantly, I was put in a position to provide a safe home for my son to grow. Everyone in the team were honest, clear and made this whole experience very pleasant. I definitely plan on working with Northern States Mortgage LLC again in the future!
Read more Hide

Izaih Melendez

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Ben Goodrum
Colleen Rodgers was great to work with, made everything simple and easy
Colleen Rodgers was great to work with, made everything simple and easy

Ben Goodrum

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Thea Gaunt
Very smooth experience, friendly, and clear instructions every step of the way. Couldn't have asked for better dealings
Very smooth experience, friendly, and clear instructions every step of the way. Couldn't have asked for better dealings

Thea Gaunt

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Maxine Cunningham
Scott and his staff at Northern States Mortgage LLC including Colleen and Janna did extraordinary work to bring my loan to fruition. They have done a tremendous job for which I am grateful. I do hope that I will get the opportunity to work with them i ...
Scott and his staff at Northern States Mortgage LLC including Colleen and Janna did extraordinary work to bring my loan to fruition. They have done a tremendous job for which I am grateful. I do hope that I will get the opportunity to work with them in the future. Maxine Cunningham
Read more Hide

Maxine Cunningham

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Patrick wertz
Scott and his team did an excellent job of helping us secure our new home. He answered all of our "millions" of questions with great patience. Very appreciative! Strongly recommend these folks!
Scott and his team did an excellent job of helping us secure our new home. He answered all of our "millions" of questions with great patience. Very appreciative! Strongly recommend these folks!

Patrick wertz

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Matthew Cole
Working with Northern States Mortgage was a pleasure from start to finish. Scott was able to get us exactly what we needed when we needed it despite a few hang-ups on our end and went above and beyond to get us into our new home.
Working with Northern States Mortgage was a pleasure from start to finish. Scott was able to get us exactly what we needed when we needed it despite a few hang-ups on our end and went above and beyond to get us into our new home.

Matthew Cole

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Ken Bradley
Super smooth transaction. Kim (and the entire team there) are the absolute "best" - great communication, take action immediately when required, and just made everything easy. Have nothing but good things to say about our mortgage application process/app ...
Super smooth transaction. Kim (and the entire team there) are the absolute "best" - great communication, take action immediately when required, and just made everything easy. Have nothing but good things to say about our mortgage application process/approval/and closing.
Read more Hide

Ken Bradley

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Sue Cole
Kim did a great job in helping me with a new mortgage to buy a house. Her and her team, Colleen and Janna, made the process so easy. They kept me updated as things progressed and let me know what was still needed prior to closing. The closing went off wit ...
Kim did a great job in helping me with a new mortgage to buy a house. Her and her team, Colleen and Janna, made the process so easy. They kept me updated as things progressed and let me know what was still needed prior to closing. The closing went off without any issues. I would highly recommend Northern States Mortgage for all your lending needs
Read more Hide

Sue Cole

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Julie Moser
Quick responses. Easy to understand answers and info. Pleased with end result.
Quick responses. Easy to understand answers and info. Pleased with end result.

Julie Moser

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
3ragkitties
The whole team here did everything right!!! I’ve been recommending to all my friends and co-workers and that says a lot!!!
The whole team here did everything right!!! I’ve been recommending to all my friends and co-workers and that says a lot!!!

3ragkitties

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Ryan Chung
It was great working with Scott, his wife and company. I appreciate all that Scott and his team accomplished for my family and myself. I wish your company continual success.
It was great working with Scott, his wife and company. I appreciate all that Scott and his team accomplished for my family and myself. I wish your company continual success.

Ryan Chung

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Josh Barnes
Second time working with Northern States, nothing but good things to say about Kim, Colleen, and the rest of the team.
Second time working with Northern States, nothing but good things to say about Kim, Colleen, and the rest of the team.

Josh Barnes

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Rosa Otero
Kim Ferraro offered us an excellent service. Everything went very fast. Very good orientation, better than in many banks and mortgage companies. The information offered was clear and precise. Very professional. I really recommend them when you gonna purch ...
Kim Ferraro offered us an excellent service. Everything went very fast. Very good orientation, better than in many banks and mortgage companies. The information offered was clear and precise. Very professional. I really recommend them when you gonna purchase your house.
Read more Hide

Rosa Otero

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jake Stewart
Northern States Mortgage was awesome to work with. They are so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything went smoothly and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!
Northern States Mortgage was awesome to work with. They are so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything went smoothly and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

Jake Stewart

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
MAZ H.
Kim Ferraro excels in being persistent in getting things done and in communicating. We moved through all the steps quickly. Janna and Colleen were excellent and a great part of the team. There's no way I could have done this work myself. I thank each of ...
Kim Ferraro excels in being persistent in getting things done and in communicating. We moved through all the steps quickly. Janna and Colleen were excellent and a great part of the team. There's no way I could have done this work myself. I thank each of them and I highly recommend this team.
Read more Hide

MAZ H.

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jeremy Coute
Scott and his team have been fantastic to work with. We purchased our home with Scott. One year later he followed up with us and we were able to get a lower rate and remove PMI. Last year Scott again followed up with us to check in. He reviewed our curren ...
Scott and his team have been fantastic to work with. We purchased our home with Scott. One year later he followed up with us and we were able to get a lower rate and remove PMI. Last year Scott again followed up with us to check in. He reviewed our current balance and was very honest that it didn't make sense to refinance at that time. Early this year with rates at the current levels we contacted Scott and he helped us take 5 years off our mortgage. I have referred friends and family to Scott. The experience was wonderful. I worked for a bank with a mortgage goal that I was in charge of making sure we hit. If I chose to get my mortgage at my employer I would be that much closer to goal. Rather than go through the hassle and struggle of getting a mortgage at a "traditional bank", where I personally saw many good clients become frustrated, I chose to work with Scotts team and his team did not make me regret that decision!
Read more Hide

Jeremy Coute

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Amy Hribar
Kim and Colleen were awesome! They got me an amazing rate with option to recast, and promptly answered all my questions/addressed any concerns through what was a super stressful situation (purchasing from out of state in a pandemic). I highly recommend gi ...
Kim and Colleen were awesome! They got me an amazing rate with option to recast, and promptly answered all my questions/addressed any concerns through what was a super stressful situation (purchasing from out of state in a pandemic). I highly recommend giving Kim a call and seeing what great rate she can get you!
Read more Hide

Amy Hribar

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
JT McDonald
Kim and Colleen were AWESOME! They worked quickly to get us a pre approval and worked with us every step of the way during the home buying and closing process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and they did a great job answering them.
Kim and Colleen were AWESOME! They worked quickly to get us a pre approval and worked with us every step of the way during the home buying and closing process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and they did a great job answering them.

JT McDonald

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
L Farley
Excellent Service, my home mortgage was completed with Great timing. Would certainly recommend this company.
Excellent Service, my home mortgage was completed with Great timing. Would certainly recommend this company.

L Farley

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Zachary Corey
They worked with me and my wife to make sure that everything was clear and worked to our advantage. They were flexible with dates and when there was an issue, they contacted us quickly to resolve the issue.
They worked with me and my wife to make sure that everything was clear and worked to our advantage. They were flexible with dates and when there was an issue, they contacted us quickly to resolve the issue.

Zachary Corey

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Frank G
Kimberly and Colleen and her husband went above and beyond for us in the purchase of our first home. And with a bit of a hiccup they REALLY went all in to do everything they could to help resolve an issue which was with our lender and an error on behalf o ...
Kimberly and Colleen and her husband went above and beyond for us in the purchase of our first home. And with a bit of a hiccup they REALLY went all in to do everything they could to help resolve an issue which was with our lender and an error on behalf of our appraiser who listed our property as a condo instead of a PUD. I highly recommend them for your home purchase they will bend over backwards to get you the BEST DEAL.
Read more Hide

Frank G

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
It was great working with Scott, his wife and company. I appreciate all that Scott and his team accomplished for my family and myself. I wish your company continual success.

Ryan Chung

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Kim Ferraro offered us an excellent service. Everything went very fast. Very good orientation, better than in many banks and mortgage companies. The information offered was clear and precise. Very professional. I really recommend them when you gonna purchase your house.

Rosa Otero

Positive: Value
Northern States Mortgage was awesome to work with. They are so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything went smoothly and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

Jake Stewart

Kim and Colleen were AWESOME! They worked quickly to get us a pre approval and worked with us every step of the way during the home buying and closing process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and they did a great job answering them.

J.T. McDonald

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Kim and Colleen were awesome! They got me an amazing rate with option to recast, and promptly answered all my questions/addressed any concerns through what was a super stressful situation (purchasing from out of state in a pandemic). I highly recommend giving Kim a call and seeing what great rate she can get you!

Amy Hribar

o knowledgeable and makes everything as stress free as possible. Honest and there to help you and fight to get you what you need to get to where you need to be. Very personable and supportive through out the journey. I recommend Northern states to every single person I know looking for a mortgage company. Absolutely 100% would use them again thanks for the amazing experience Kim!

S. Burns

Kim was absolutely awesome. During a very critical time in my life she kept me sane and allowed me to keep my home of 22 years following a divorce. She was kind, compassionate and very honest during the entire process. I would recommend her and her agency to anyone. Colleen was also very helpful with all of the questions I had.

Robin Rudic

"It was very efficient and pleasant. Working with the staff made the entire process easy and successful."

Casey E.

"Scott & Colleen Rodgers answered all of my questions with patience and helped me to better understand the whole process as I am a new home buyer."

Robert W.

"My experience with Northern States Mortgage was very good. They answered any questions and handled everything extremely well."

Stacey H.

"Kim is a great representative to work with. She was always available outside normal hours and was very prompt in assisting. She got us a great rate and would highly recommend."

Alan Troyan

Kim was such a pleasure to work with. Being first time home buyers, she made process extremely easy and enjoyable. We look forward to working with Kim again in the future. I would highly recommend Kim.

B. Rauch

My wife I couldn't of been happier any happier with Kim and Colleen. They made us feel very comfortable throughout the process. They were personable, easy to get a hold of, and very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone who may be in need of a mortgage.

Mark N.

My wife I couldn't of been happier any happier with Kim and Colleen. They made us feel very comfortable throughout the process. They were personable, easy to get a hold of, and very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone who may be in need of a mortgage.

Elizabeth Faustino - Weichert Realtors - Briotti Group

Best experience I could ever get, especially this being my first home buying experience they guided me through every step!!

Luis M.

The whole process was very quick to refinance and the people were very helpful to make it easy for us!

Fred R.

I recently bought my first home with amazing help from Northern States! They were quick and efficient and always there when I needed them to be. On top of that, they were able to have us close two weeks earlier than expected on our home! I assure you, I am telling everyone I know that Northern States Mortgage is the way to go.

MaRissa

I have had the pleasure of working with Northern States Mortgage on numerous occasions. All which have been a very pleasant experience. Northern States keeps to time lines and has exceptional follow though. Their interest rates are very competitive and have great customer service. They are only a phone call or email away.
I highly recommend Northern States as the place to go for mortgages.

Linda Ruocco Heinig - Realtor for Century 21 Allpoints

I work with Northern States Mortgage quite often. The loan officers are always efficient and communicates everything to me in a timely fashion. I will continue to refer my clients to them.

Kim Lambert - Realtor for Century 21 Allpoints

absolutely fantabulous!

Tom Walsh - Realtor for Weichert Realtors The Zubretsky Group

A+ Thank you so much!!

Carolyn Racki - Realtor for Century 21 Allpoints

When I asked the team for help, they went beyond
my expectations, even helping me make a flyer and calling customers.

Barb Fusco - Realtor for Century 21 Allpoints

I was very happy with my overall experience with Northern States Mortgage. My questions were always answered in a timely manner and everyone who contacted me was very helpful. Everyone always ensured I understood what was happening, or why I was signing what I was signing. I have already recommended Northern States to a few friends.

Mary S.

Scott Rodgers and his staff were great to work with!!

Marianne Peluso - Realtor Castle Realty

All the people at Northern States Mortgage are great...I always use this company!

Lee Palmieri - Realtor for Weichert, Briotti Group

The team at Northern States Mortgage was excellent on returning calls and helping to explain all aspects of the procedure to my clients. Appreciate all their involvement, including late nights and week ends! Office staff was always cheerful and helpful.

Carol Klimkoski - Realtor for CENTURY 21 AllPoints Realty

All of your staff was very friendly and very helpful. Thank you!

Rosa and Carmelo T.

Good people, good team,very courteous. Scott Rodgers was very knowledgeable and offered me a very good rate.

John C.

The staff was very professional and helped guide me through the process.

Andrew F.

Thank you to Scott and his team for going above and beyond to close our loan for our lovely home in New Castle, PA last month.

Debbie H.

You've got my "like" ! Kuddos to the team at Northern States Mortgage.

Bonnie C.

I just wanted to thank you so much for all your expertise and "hand holding" thru the mortgage process. I am so pleased that I went forward with the refinance, and very satisfied with the total package. Please extend my thanks to the processing team also, my monthly savings will make it much easier for me to cover my expenses.
I will gladly recommend Northern States Mortgage to others.

Cynthia W.

i just wanted to let you guys know that Nicole and I really appreciate all of your help with the purchasse of our first home. You made the process a lot smooother than I originally thought it would be. We could'nt had asked for a better group to work with!

Chad

WRITE A TESTIMONIAL

Feedback received

We've received your submission. Thank you for your feedback.